top of page
  • Writer's picturemzmacpherson

TV: What are you watching? We're watching Silo, Dalgiesh, and The Brokenwood Mysteries!

Updated: Oct 12, 2023


Latest TV: What are you watching? We're watching Silo, Dalgliesh, and The Brokenwood Mysteries on Big and Small Screen Blog.

Silo: Finding Its Rhythm


Just like everyone else who is obsessed with sci-fi, we are watching Silo. Neither of us has read the series so we're not sure what to make of the nonlinear storytelling. I'm not sure if I'd make that choice, personally. At times, it feels like the story is going to be GREAT but the way we get to the story feels clunky and badly written. I don't think it unfolded well in the first episode but the second felt more solid. I am definitely interested so I will continue to watch. I really like the actors and set design so far. What do you think? Are you watching this show?


I'm also trying to find time to keep up with the second season of Dalgliesh. I adore the books by P. D. James. I think they nailed the mood of the books and the casting is superb. Again, the set design is excellent. The details will make you swoon!


The Brokenwood Mysteries is now in its 9th season. You know how much I love a cozy mystery show. And I'm a nerd for learning new slang, especially Kiwi and Aussie. Great actors, though I do miss Jared's character played by Pana Hema-Taylor. Maybe he will come back now that The Gulf is over?


Let us know what you're watching!

  • Youtube
  • Pinterest

©2022 by Big and Small Screen Blog. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page