top of page
  • Writer's picturemzmacpherson

October Watchlist Challenge: #31DaysofHorror

Updated: Oct 12, 2023


Join us as we go through #31DaysofHorror in the October horror movie watchlist challenge!

It's that time of year, folks. I love to be scared all year round but there's something special about October, especially if you live where you can clearly see the seasons change. It's colder in the evenings, starts to get darker earlier, and you hear the siren call of pumpkin EVERYTHING.



I was a bit late on last year's challenge but I'm absolutely OCD primed and ready for #HalloweenHorrorChallenge 2023! For this year's challenge, I've chosen films I've seen before but haven't seen with my current partner. I added in a few family favorites and some we've not seen for quite a while. Like I said, we watch horror films all throughout the year so we are constantly searching for new/old movies or television episodes we can savor in the month of October.


I've broken down my #octoberhorrorchallenge list into four weeks with a special focus on Saturdays because that's when we have friends come by to watch with us. I've mixed in some TV episodes we enjoy so stay tuned for more details on those as they come up this month.


Happy Halloween viewing! Let me know what you're watching. And be on the lookout for new podcast episodes on Bed Picnic where I'll also be chatting about what we tend to eat during our movie marathons on Saturdays with friends.


Okay, now to reveal my watchlist!


Join us as we go through #31DaysofHorror in the October horror movie watchlist challenge!

Let us know here at Big and Small Screen Blog if you create your own watchlist and watch parties for the month of October. I'll be posting reviews for each film or TV episode we watch during the challenge. Happy Halloween!


  • Youtube
  • Pinterest

©2022 by Big and Small Screen Blog. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page